Out-N-About: La Baguette

I’m still getting to know my new home of Memphis, Tennessee.  One day while I was driving around I noticed this place and couldn’t wait to go visit!  I love pastries (though I call myself trying to lose weight) and French stuff has a special place in my heart.  Go figure.  lol

It took a couple a weeks but I finally made the trip.  I was pleasantly surprised to see it was an African American-run shop.  That was the extent of my pleasure.  The service was horrible!

I wasn’t greeted when I walked in – though I made it a point to speak to the chick at the register.  She acted like she was too busy to help me and like it was a chore to ring me up.

I ordered a mini lemon tart that was actually pretty good and a lemon square that left something to be desired.

I try my best to give everyone a second chance so I’ll go back for round two once I’m over being pissed off about round 1.  If any of you go or have gone, please share your experiences.

About esaidshesaid

Blogger, radio personality, PR Princess, global superstar!

Posted on February 15, 2011, in Out-N-About and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

